top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRosieArna

The Spark

Even as a young child I was always creating fictional worlds, fortresses and huts, and going on adventures (mostly to the back of our yard but this was actually ‘China’). Two and a half years ago I found myself falling into what I perceive as the mainstream of life. Work, weekend drinks, consume copious amounts of coffee at the same cafe - to the point where you can do IOU's and they know your order by heart, go shopping/do it online from the comfort of bed, sleep a little and work alot more to fund this. But I wanted my life story to be so much more. These mythical worlds didn’t just have to be in my head, they are in this amazing place we live in called Earth


My dad (bless him) has a response when I ask how work is, 'same shit different day'. We laugh it off but as soon as I started parroting this I knew I was self willingly rolling into the same routine. A new customer at the gym one day informed me she was living abroad in New Zealand as an au pair. Quick summary for those who don't know, au pairing is living with family overseas rent free and food included. In exchange you look after the children of the family and do light housework (I will elaborate on this in another post). Three months following this conversation I was on a one way ticket to England, one (very heavy) suitcase and an open mind has led me to create this blog which I hope will entertain, inspire and motivate others. I don't recall the name of the girl or any other details but thank you for being the spark I needed to embark on this incredible journey.


This blog will be treated as my open travel diary. I'llxt be documenting my upcoming travel shenanigans and include stories, recommendations and the snaps. There will be no theme, rules or strategy to this - it'll be wild and free, just like me. I look forward to taking you on my adventures!


R x




'If we were meant to stay in one place we would have roots instead of feet' ~ Rachel Wolchin





185 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page